Medliorate

Improving medical students

Advantages of Extracurricular Research

Posted by medliorator on August 27, 2008

Since I have been working on my PhD,

  • I have learnt how to plan an experiment, and finish it
  • I know how to draft, write, and submit a scientific journal article
  • I have had good quality research articles published, that add to scientific endeavour (Ever seen a dodgy registrar paper in a second-rate journal? Not for me.)
  • I have had the opportunity and experience of presenting my work at national conferences.
  • I have learnt how to do Medline and PubMed searches properly.

Better reasons to do medical research [Scalpel’s Edge]

One Response to “Advantages of Extracurricular Research”

  1. […] Correlate: Advantages of Extracurricular Research […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
